Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
Community Search
This section will be used for adverts.
Pharmaceutical Companies can advertise here.
Adverts will be rated and run on monthly basis.
it will be first come first served basis

Available at the PSGH secretariat
  • British National Formulary 
    Book by Royal Pharmaceutical Society of Great Britain and British Medical Association
  • The British National Formulary is a pharmaceutical reference book that contains a wide spectrum of information and advice on prescribing and pharmacology, along with specific facts and details about medicines.
  • PSGH CLOTH and other materials
  • Available at the PSGH Secretariat

  • News & Press: Pharmacy Council

    Pharmacy Council Governing Board Inaugurated

    Tuesday, 19 September 2017   (0 Comments)
    Posted by: Frank KUMI, Editor
    Share |

    The Minister of Health, Hon. Kwaku Agyeman Manu today inaugurated a new Governing Board for the Pharmacy Council. Members of the new board of the pharmacy practice regulatory authority are as follows:

    Mad. Doris Fosu-Hemaa Addae-Afoakwa (Chairperson), President's Nominee

    Mr. Audu Rauf (Secretary), Registrar

    Mrs. Martha Gyansah-Lutterodt (Member), Ministry of Health

    Prof. Mrs. Rita Akosua Dickson (Member), Accredited Training Institution

    Mr. Thomas Boateng Appiagyei (Member), Representative of Practitioners**

    Hon. Nana Dr. Ayew Afriyie (Member), Minister's Nominee

    Dr. Stanley Coffie (Member), Minister's Nominee

    Mrs. Yvonne Ayongo Adu-Boahen (Member), Minister's Nominee

    Mrs. Grace Mbrokoh-Ewoal (Member), State Attorney Department

    The inauguration of the Board is in accordance with Part 4 of the Health Professions Regulatory Bodies Act, 857, 2013. The overall mandate of the Board is to ensure "proper and effective performance of the functions of the Council".


    **It is expected that the new President of the PSGH, Mr. Benjamin Kwame Botwe will replace Mr. Thomas Boateng Appiagyei, the immediate-past President.